Phone: 0731-2470372, 2470373 **Tele Fax:** 0731-2470372 **E-mail:** ak_sbt@yahoo.com



DEVI AHILYA UNIVERSITY, INDORE SCHOOL OF BIOTECHNOLOGY

No..... / Biotech / 2017

BIOTECHNOLOGY BUILDING Khandwa Road, INDORE 452001 INDIA Dated: January 06, 2017

NOTICE

As per decision taken in the meeting of December 23, 2016, a meeting of task group for fostering excellence in Research has been scheduled on January 07, 2017 at 3 pm in the School of Biotechnology. All the members of the task group are requested to attend the same.

All the members are requested to come prepared with suggestions (as per decision taken on Dec. 23, 2016).

Till now, no department sent progress report on seed money projects & Golden Jubilee fellows. If feasible, members are requested to collect the information & bring with them.

Dr. Narendra Dhakad, Hon. VC is also likely to attend the meeting.

Dr. Pratosh Bansal, Director, IQAC has also been invited in the meeting as special invitee.

Anil Kumar Coordinator, Task Group karlife@rediffmail.com, gyan_kalpana@rediffmail.com, rgyanp5@gmail.com, vdinesh33@rediffmail.com, drpratibhasharma@yahoo.com, ajayrt@rediffmail.com, rajnish.ims@gmail.com, rbsm73@yahoo.co.in, kane_sn@yahoo.com

narendra5024@rediffmail.com, vc.davv@dauniv.ac.in

pratosh@hotmail.com, pbansal@ietdavv.edu.in, dr.abhaykumar@gmail.com

<u>Minutes of the meeting of Task Group for fostering Excellence in Research</u> <u>held on January 07, 2017</u>

A meeting of Task Group for fostering Excellence in Research was held on January 07, 2017 at the School of Biotechnology.

The following members were present:

- 1. Dr. Narendra Dhakad, Hon. VC
- 2. Dr. Pratibha Sharma
- 3. Dr. Gyan Prakash
- 4. Dr. Dinesh Varshney
- 5. Dr. S. N. Kane
- 6. Dr. Rajnish Jain
- 7. Dr. Anand Kar
- 8. Dr. Pratosh Bansal
- 9. Dr. Abhay Kumar
- 10. Dr. Anil Kumar Coordinator

Dr. Anil Kumar welcomed all the members present in the meeting.

1. After thorough discussion, a sub-committee was constituted to suggest amendments in the existing Research Policy to make it more effective in the current scenario. The following members were nominated for the sub-committee:

Dr. Abhay Kumar Coordinator Dr. S N Kane Dr. Gyan Prakash Dr. Anand Sapre Dr. Shashi Prakash

It was requested to give suggestions before January 19, 2017 so that same may be discussed in the meeting of January 19, 2017. (It was decided that next meeting of the Task Group will be held on January 19, 2017 at 3 PM in the School of Biotechnology.

2. It was resolved that Dr Anand Kar, Professor Incharge, Development section will collect information about Ph. D. students, post doctoral fellows and other research staff from every department. He will also collect information about Golden Jubilee fellows and Seed money projects from every department & will try to put the same in the next meeting.

3. It was decided that Dr Vrinda Tokekar be requested to upload information about equipments and other facilities in each department on the University website. The job must be completed upto January 16, 2017.

4. It was decided to facilitate researchers on August 15 & January 26 every year. For this, a sub-committee comprising of Dr. Dinesh Varshney & Dr. Pratibha Sharma was nominated.

5. The proposal submitted by Dr Gyan Prakash may be implemented with the help of NSS since it does not fall under the preview of research.

5. Dr. Pratibha Sharma & Dr Rajesh Sharma will submit detailed plan/ information about conducting workshop on research projects writing etc on January 19, 2017. The workshop may be conducted with Centre for Human Resource Development of the University (formerly ASC).

6. There will be a meeting of Task Group on January 09, 2017 at 3 PM in the School of Biotechnology with industry representatives (Info Beans, Systango).

7. In next meeting on January 19, 2017, HODs of Department of Life Long Learning, Comparative Languages & Commerce be invited to present information about research in their respective departments.

Meeting ended with a remark of thanks to all the members.

Dr Anil Kumar